Working Out

Getting Swole

When BK goes to the gym, Desiree and I are forced to hear “going to get swole!” Everyyy time.  Well, now, Desiree and I are both, as he would say, “getting swole.”

We belong to Retro Fitness.  It is right around the block from my house, so in theory, that should make it easy to go.  Sometimes, though, life just gets in the way.  Call me crazy, but when I work a twelve-hour day, for two days in a row, then get a night off… I don’t exactly feel like spending my free time at the gym.

However, minus my few hours at Katie O’s last night, seeing Fish and the usual crew, I basically had an easy day.  So today, Desiree and I went to Retro together.  It helpes to go with someone to the gym, even if there is a movie playing on the big screen.  (P.S. The Vow was playing.  Love.)

A couple of weeks ago, I also met with a personal trainer, and yes, I was talked into signing up for that as well.  Tomorrow night, I have my training session.  I watch the girls with their make-up done and hair pulled into a perfect ponytail as they run effortlessly on the treadmill, and I know I won’t reach that point.  It’s just not in the cards for everyone.

Setting Goals

But it is nice to have goals.  Especially when it comes to eating healthy and working out.  So here is my overall, top goal:  BE HEALTHY!

Let’s start small on the track to health…

1.  Go to the gym at least once per week.

2.  Drink water.

3.  Eat more fruits and vegetables.

There are three little goals, and in a few months, I’ll reevaluate, but for now, that’s all I got.

Positive attitude is key, just like with most things in life.

Leave a Reply

